I love making breakfast in the air fryer, and French Toast is one of my favorites. Easy Air Fryer French Toast Sticks are another favorite that’s made in much the same way. They are seriously the best french toast sticks. This easy french toast recipe is made with just a handful of simple ingredients and done in under 10 minutes. You only need to have a few things on hand for one of the best breakfasts, ever!

Ingredients:

bread - I like to use texas toast, but there are several types of bread you can use.eggsmilkcinnamon and sugar

This simple recipe is one of my favorites because you don’t have to have anything special on hand. It’s made with normal easy ingredients you probably already have on hand. It’s a perfect easy breakfast the whole family enjoys. *Tip: I typically allow my bread to sit out for a couple of hours or overnight to get “stale” before using it in this recipe. But it’s not required.

How to Make French Toast in the Air Fryer

This is such a quick and delicious breakfast and it disappears so fast! It’s my new favorite way to make breakfast. CLICK HERE to grab the BEGINNERS BOOK of recipes for the Air Fryer!!

What type of bread is best to use when making french toast?

I love to use Texas toast, but you can also use brioche bread, french bread, or any favorite types and slices of bread you like best.

What’s the best way to prepare the air fryer basket when making french toast?

I think the best type of preparation for the basket is by using a spray bottle with olive oil. Even with a non-stick coating, the egg on the bread will want to stick to the liner of the basket. I don’t typically use cooking spray, and you can check out other oils that are best in the air fryer. You can also use air fryer parchment paper.

What are other toppings I can use on French toast?

I love to use toppings such as fresh fruit (bananas, strawberries, blueberries) and sprinkle a little brown sugar on top. I’ve also made this french toast and topped it with whipped cream and chocolate chips. There are tons of options, so let your taste buds guide you. I hope you enjoy this kid-friendly breakfast recipe as much as my family does. Here is a list of more delicious recipes you can make in the air fryer. More Easy Air Fryer Breakfast Recipes:

Cinnamon RollsBiscuitsCopycat Chick Fil A breakfast bowlTwisted baconEgg bites

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer French Toast  Delicious   Easy   - 95Air Fryer French Toast  Delicious   Easy   - 35Air Fryer French Toast  Delicious   Easy   - 13Air Fryer French Toast  Delicious   Easy   - 25Air Fryer French Toast  Delicious   Easy   - 80