I love my Air Fryer and this breakfast recipe is by far one of my favorites. Don’t get me wrong, I love my copycat Chick Fil A Breakfast Bowl and Air Fryer Sausage links, but this is also so yummy! You won’t believe how quick and easy it is to make these yummy french toast sticks in the Air Fryer. The best part about this recipe? You only need a handful of ingredients.

Ingredients

You can make different variations of french toast sticks, but this classic version is my favorite.

How to Make French Toast Sticks in the Air Fryer

This is such a delicious and easy recipe. You can also add powdered sugar on top of the french toast sticks before serving. Either way, they are a delicious and easy breakfast recipe that will be gobbled up fast.

What type of bread should I use when making french toast?

I love to use plain white bread that’s been sitting at room temperature for a few hours to get stale. You can aslo use Texas-style bread as well as brioche bread.

Why do I need to use stale bread versus fresh bread?

French toast is best made with stale bread because it absorbs the egg better than fresh bread.

How do I make bread get stale at a faster rate?

If you forgot to leave the bread out over night and don’t have the time to sit it out before cooking, you can also use your oven. Place the stale bread in the oven on a wire rack at 300 degrees Fahrenheit for 8 minutes, flip, and cook for an additional 8 minutes. MORE AIR FRYER BREAKFAST RECIPES:

Twisted BaconEgg BitesBlueberry Muffin BitesCanned BiscuitsBiscuit Bombs

I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as my family does! Make sure to make this recipe and then come back and rate the recipe card. It lets us know what to make next and let’s others know what they should make, too! ©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer French Toast Sticks - 15Air Fryer French Toast Sticks - 4Air Fryer French Toast Sticks - 5Air Fryer French Toast Sticks - 29Air Fryer French Toast Sticks - 17Air Fryer French Toast Sticks - 65