Learn how to make the best Au Jus for Prime Rib with only 3 simple ingredients, plus pan drippings, following my easy recipe! It takes just 5 minutes to make and is the most delicious au jus for beef. Plus, homemade beef au jus is perfect for keeping your leftovers nice and juicy!

Prime Rib Au Jus

Roast Beef is one of my favorite meals to make for my family - especially prime rib! Whenever I make prime rib at home, I like to save the pan drippings to make a sauce. It’s the best way to keep the meat tender and moist even when reheating it. You can even use it to make Leftover Roast Beef Sandwiches! Prime rib pan drippings are just what you need to make the most incredible homemade au jus for beef! Using an easy 5-minute method, I will show you how to make au jus with a beef base from prime rib drippings and 3 other simple ingredients. I also love making roast beef! It is so good when paired with my dutch oven pot roast recipe. Pair Au Jus with your holiday prime rib or smoked beef brisket. It adds juice and makes all beef recipes just a bit better. Enjoy!

Au Jus Ingredients

beef broth or juices from prime ribWorcestershire saucered winedrippings from prime rib

How to Make Au Jus

Can I Use Beef Broth Instead of Au Jus

Beef broth can be used substitute for pan drippings. You will not get the depth of flavor from the drippings but it is a great substitute when in a pinch.

How to Store Au Jus

Allow your beef au jus to cool, then store it in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to 3 days.

How to Freeze Au Jus

Let your au jus cool first, then store in an airtight, freezer-safe container with enough room for expansion at the top (at least an inch of space). Store in the freezer for up to 3 months and reheat on low heat over the stove. Alternatively, store in an ice cube tray, then transfer to a freezer bag, for individual portions of au jus.

Best Prime Rib Recipes

Instant Pot Prime RibGrilled Prime RibSmoked Prime RibAir Fryer Prime RibSous Vide Prime RibBoneless Prime RibSlow Cooked Prime Rib

Try one of my amazing prime rib recipes for au jus! Follow my guide on the Best Way to Cook Prime Rib Roast and pick your favorite below: Looking for more sauces to use? Take a look at my favorite Sauces for Prime Rib and my Sauces for Beef Tenderloin! Did you try my au jus for prime rib? Let me know what you think in the comments below and with a rating! I love to hear from you.

📋 Recipe

Au Jus Recipe - 23Au Jus Recipe - 9Au Jus Recipe - 29Au Jus Recipe - 61Au Jus Recipe - 88Au Jus Recipe - 51Au Jus Recipe - 42Au Jus Recipe - 44