FavoritePinShare

Fresh greens topped with plump, juicy blackberries, crispy bacon, crumbled blue cheese, and homemade honey balsamic vinaigrette.

Hi, everyone! It’s Cathy from Lemon Tree Dwelling and I’m SO excited to be joining you at The Recipe Critic today! I’m even more excited to be sharing one of my favorite salad recipes ever – this Blackberry, Bacon & Blue Cheese Salad.

I always love a refreshing summertime salad, and I have the feeling it’s going to be a very salad-filled summer around here! Because I just had a baby too…..and since it’s my 4th (!) I have the feeling it’s going to take a little extra work to get rid of my baby belly!

Luckily, this recipe is not only satisfying, it’s incredibly easy to make (key when you have 4 kids) and SO incredibly delicious! And although it may not be the “lightest” salad ever….it’s better than a lot of things I could be eating! Not to mention – I just had a baby – I have to treat myself a little bit…..!

And let’s be honest. It’s going to be a long summer with a newborn and all the other kids home! I want (need!) something to look forward to…..and this salad is definitely something to get me through the day! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

  Thanks to Alyssa for having me here today, and thanks to all of you, too!

All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Happy Blogging! Happy Valley Chow Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Blackberry Bacon and Blue Cheese Salad - 98Blackberry Bacon and Blue Cheese Salad - 21Blackberry Bacon and Blue Cheese Salad - 71Blackberry Bacon and Blue Cheese Salad - 86Blackberry Bacon and Blue Cheese Salad - 96Blackberry Bacon and Blue Cheese Salad - 86Blackberry Bacon and Blue Cheese Salad - 9Blackberry Bacon and Blue Cheese Salad - 24Blackberry Bacon and Blue Cheese Salad - 99Blackberry Bacon and Blue Cheese Salad - 64