I’m all about easy weeknight dinners right now. I can’t get enough. With Baby #2 just a few weeks away (where did the time go?!), I’m tired and quite honestly don’t feel like cooking. No matter the reason, though, we all have nights like that. This 15-minute chicken cabbage stir fry recipe is the perfect remedy. The great thing about this chicken cabbage stir fry is you can prepare for it ahead of time. If you have your chicken pieces, chopped bell peppers, diced onions, and minced garlic ready, the cooking part takes only 15 minutes and virtually no effort. All the ingredients can easily store in the fridge for several days, so chop ’em up on the weekend and you’re good to go.

This isn’t my first time gushing about how awesome a low carb stir fry can be. I love how quick and easy they are, not to mention convenient! Your entire meal is ready in one pan, which means less time, less prep, and less cleanup. Yes, yes, and definitely yes! I love making stir fried cauliflower rice, too! In fact, many of my early blog posts were gluten-free stir fry recipes. Because a low carb stir fry is quite possibly the easiest thing to make, even for a beginner, these dishes are how I got started on my cooking journey. Mediocre pictures notwithstanding, you guys seemed to like them too. And, I still regularly make my beef taco skillet, sesame kelp noodles with chicken, and zucchini stir fry with beef and pesto.

This chicken cabbage stir fry recipe just might be my new favorite ever. Somehow, it’s hearty and light at the same time. It’s a healthier take on dinner, but flavorful enough that everyone at the table will enjoy it – whether they are eating low carb or not. By the way, this is a dish you’ll want to save to make year-round. I can never resist seasonal recipes, but having an arsenal of ones you can make anytime is a must, too. And when I first made this seasonless stir fry last week, even though spring was technically here, it just didn’t feel like it outside yet. Feel free to throw in whatever veggies you like. Just make sure you cut them up into similarly sized pieces, to ensure even cooking. You’ll want even smaller pieces for any hard vegetables. Isn’t that another thing to love about a stir fry – having a convenient way to use up all your fresh produce? Whether you change it up or follow the recipe to a tee, I hope you’ll love this chicken cabbage stir fry as much as my family did.

Chef’s Knife – This 8-inch chef’s knife is the perfect size for chopping and shredding vegetables. Cutting Board – Nonporous, odor resistant, and dishwasher safe, this is a cutting board you should definitely add to your kitchen tools. Wok – This 12-inch nonstick wok would work great for cooking this delicious low carb stir fry recipe.

  Share your recipe picture by tagging @wholesomeyum and hashtag it #wholesomeyum on Instagram, or in our Facebook support group, too - I’d love to see it!