FavoritePinShare

Hi Recipe Critic readers!!!! How’s it going? It’s Jenn, from Eat Cake For Dinner, back to share one of my favorite side dishes with you. Did you know that I am a huge vegetable lover? I love roasting a bunch in the oven and enjoying them for dinner and then for lunch the next day. I always use red potatoes and baby carrots to save on time, because you don’t have to peel them. In the Summer, I also like to throw in some fresh sliced zucchini and chopped tomatoes from the garden. I grow basil each year and this year I also tried oregano. So far so good and I have been throwing fresh herbs in everything, including these vegetables. If you have other herbs you like, throw them in too. Rosemary or thyme would be delicious and add lots of flavor. I have already made this twice in the past few weeks. The vegetables are soft and tender and perfectly seasoned. If you want the vegetables to get a little crispy and caramelized, you will want to divide them between two baking sheets. Serve with my favorite Grilled Basil Rub Chicken and Baking Powder Biscuits or Copycat Famous Dave’s Cornbread Muffins.

 You might also like these recipes from Eat Cake For Dinner:

All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Jenn Visit Jenn’s Website facebook twitter pinterest instagram Happy Blogging! Happy Valley Chow Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Italian Roasted Veggies - 58Italian Roasted Veggies - 54Italian Roasted Veggies - 59Italian Roasted Veggies - 88Italian Roasted Veggies - 42Italian Roasted Veggies - 47Italian Roasted Veggies - 8Italian Roasted Veggies - 95Italian Roasted Veggies - 47Italian Roasted Veggies - 35