As I made another batch of my favorite low carb keto ranch dressing this past weekend, I noticed that somehow I missed Wholesome Yum’s blog-iversary recently! No idea how that happened. Wholesome Yum started as an innocent little hobby just two years ago, and now… well, here we are. It has transformed into a real business that I absolutely love.

Keto Ranch Dressing for My Blog-iversary

You guys, I’m still totally floored by all your support. I could not have imagined in my wildest dreams that I would have so many people coming here, reading my rambling, and making my recipes. Thank you, thank you, from the bottom of my heart. The anniversary of Wholesome Yum starting was August 10th. The funny thing is, this is my second time celebrating (I made easy no-bake key lime pie for the first anniversary) and I have just now noticed that I began this blog on my cousin’s birthday. Not sure how that happened. Fortunately, it’s the blog’s birthday that I keep forgetting, not hers. 😉 The recipes on this blog started out as a little random. These days, I try to make to what you guys are asking for. I still get to create fun low carb recipes, but it’s even more rewarding to fill a need people have. People have been asking me for homemade low carb salad dressings. So, I’m happy to share my go-to low carb keto salad dressing recipe.

How To Make Ranch Dressing That’s Easy & Delicious

Ranch dressing is usually made with buttermilk or buttermilk powder. We don’t have it around very often, though. I don’t like having to purchase something just for one purpose. I wanted a low carb ranch dressing recipe that I could make on the fly when I feel like it, using ingredients I have all the time. Since this isn’t a sweet type of dressing, it wasn’t too hard to do. This was what I came up with, and I love it! So, how to make ranch dressing without buttermilk – and still have it taste like ranch? It’s actually really easy. The key is a combination of sour cream and lemon juice to create the same tangy ranch flavor. And, we pretty much always have mayonnaise, sour cream, lemon juice, and dried herbs in our kitchen. I’ll bet you do, too! Yep, those are the only ingredients you’ll need. To prepare the ranch dressing, just whisk all the ingredients together. Crazy simple! The almond milk goes in last, so that you can add it gradually and adjust the consistency to your liking. You can make it as thick or thin as you want! If you have an almond allergy or don’t want to use almond milk for some other reason, that’s easy to swap. Feel free to use heavy cream, coconut milk (if you don’t mind the flavor), or even regular dairy milk if the extra carbs are acceptable.   I’m so glad I don’t have to buy store bought dressings anymore. Even though some of them are low carb, it’s hard to find one that tastes good and isn’t made with corn or soy. This homemade version tastes better and I feel better about the natural ingredients.

Ways to Use Homemade Ranch Dressing

This keto ranch dressing also works well as a low carb dip for veggies. Fresh ones are always good, but it’s also delicious with fried zucchini and squash. You can simply adjust the amount of unsweetened almond milk to adjust the thickness, as needed. I like to make it a little thicker for a dip, or thinner for a dressing. Aside from salads and vegetables, this dressing is amazing to use in recipes. That’s actually how I remembered to post it. It was because I incorporated it in a keto casserole recipe that I have coming up. Stay tuned for a low carb chicken bacon ranch casserole coming up later this week (that was updated with a link!). In the meantime, you can’t go wrong with this low carb keto ranch dressing in a big ole’ salad (like green goddess salad!). Do you have other ways that you love to use ranch dressing? Tell me so that I can try them, too!   This reader favorite recipe is included in The Wholesome Yum Easy Keto Cookbook! Order your copy to get 100 easy keto recipes in a beautiful print hardcover book, including 80 exclusive recipes not found anywhere else (not even this blog!), my complete fathead dough guide, the primer for starting keto, and much more. ORDER THE EASY KETO COOKBOOK HERE Share your recipe picture by tagging @wholesomeyum and hashtag it #wholesomeyum on Instagram, or in our Facebook support group, too - I’d love to see it! Recipe from The Easy Keto Cookbook.