FavoritePinShare

An awesome alternative to the classic philly cheesesteak sandwich! Low carb, gluten free, and stuffed into a delicious tender and juicy bell pepper! Isn’t homework ridiculous these days? My boys come home from school and I don’t see them again until dinner. They are buried in homework. And my 5th graders math is totally beyond my area of expertise. Remember that show, Are you smarter than a fifth grader? Well I am here to tell you I am not. His homework is tough! Whenever I am in charge of homework duty I am so thankful to have google. It saves me. 🙂 It has always been important for me and my family to eat dinner together each night. We love to take a time out from homework and other activities we have going on. Even if it is hot dogs and macaroni and cheese, we eat dinner together. I especially love on a busy day a quick and easy meal. Since Philly Cheesesteaks are one of my favorite sandwiches, I couldn’t  wait to try them stuffed in a pepper. I mean seriously. It goes perfect in a pepper! And then you add the beef, caramelized onions and mushrooms, and provolone cheese… perfection.

These were AMAZING! One of the best meals that I have had. They were perfect for keeping me on track while I am watching what I eat and they are great because they are low carb without the bread!

A philly cheesesteak isn’t complete without ooey gooey cheese. And don’t you worry. These peppers have plenty! Loaded with cheese in the top and the bottom of the pepper. As soon as you dig in to these perfect peppers there is ooey gooey cheese just waiting at the bottom.

Stuffed peppers and Philly cheesesteak go hand in hand. We absolutely loved them and the flavor is out of this world. I loved how easy these were to put together. A perfect win. Now just dig in!

 Recipe adapted from Food.com All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers - 4Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers - 43Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers - 90Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers - 45Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers - 99Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers - 88Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers - 20Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers - 47Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers - 53