I would apologize for these little rice cake snacks—I got a tiny bit carried away with the fruit art—but they are too addictive for regrets. You are looking at peanut butter and fruit rice cake snacks #4, #7-10, #13, and #15. I lost all self-control during the photoshoot and all of the missing numbers disappeared into my mouth. (I also might have temporarily jammed my camera button with peanut butter. Worth it.) I’m not usually one for ultra-cute food, but I had so much fun arranging pretty shapes with the fruit slices, I couldn’t help but show off my mad stained-glass fruit skills. These adorable snacks were inspired by one of my favorite childhood snacks, rice cakes with peanut butter. For some reason, no matter how old I get, I always find myself coming back to these as a snack for a few reasons. They’re:

Fast and easy (like these Protein Balls).Healthy, yet filling at the same time.Totally versatile with unlimited toppings and flavor combinations (like this Chocolate Oatmeal). Fun to make and downright adorable (these Fruit Pizza Cookies bring me similar joy).

How to Make Rice Cakes with Peanut Butter

To make these rice cakes with peanut butter snacks, all you need are a few basic ingredients, fresh fruit, and a little creativity.

The Ingredients

Rice Cakes. Function as the base and can be big or little, plain or flavored. I used large, plain rice cakes and small apple cinnamon ones. Both are lovely to see and yummy to eat.Peanut Butter. Choose either creamy or crunchy. You could also swap for a different nut butter of your choice.Greek Yogurt. Transforms the peanut butter into a luscious spread that’s high in protein and flavor.Honey. For just a touch of extra sweetness that makes this peanut butter-yogurt spread completely irresistible.Toppings. The world is your oyster! Use any fresh fruit you (or your kids) love, plus fun extras such as granola or chocolate chips, to build the prettiest of snacks.

The Directions

Storage Tips

To Store. Once assembled, rice cake snacks are best eaten immediately. Leftover peanut butter sauce may be stored in a covered container and refrigerated for up to 3 days.

Rice cakes with peanut butter and fruit have become one of my favorite after-work or post-workout snacks. They’d also be a perfect after-school snack (same with this English Muffin Pizza).

Apple, blueberries, and granolaStrawberry and banana slicesBlueberries, banana, and granolaRaspberries and chocolate chipsPeach slices and blackberries

No matter when you munch them, these cuties are an addictive treat you can feel good about devouring. Plus, they just make me smile.

Rice Cakes with Peanut Butter and Fruit  Healthy Snack    WellPlated com - 38Rice Cakes with Peanut Butter and Fruit  Healthy Snack    WellPlated com - 21Rice Cakes with Peanut Butter and Fruit  Healthy Snack    WellPlated com - 5Rice Cakes with Peanut Butter and Fruit  Healthy Snack    WellPlated com - 4Rice Cakes with Peanut Butter and Fruit  Healthy Snack    WellPlated com - 26Rice Cakes with Peanut Butter and Fruit  Healthy Snack    WellPlated com - 5Rice Cakes with Peanut Butter and Fruit  Healthy Snack    WellPlated com - 72Rice Cakes with Peanut Butter and Fruit  Healthy Snack    WellPlated com - 24Rice Cakes with Peanut Butter and Fruit  Healthy Snack    WellPlated com - 41